Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.5
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Rajeev Raghavendra
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    15 September 2018

    Highly recommended

    Nothing particular
    Very nice and clean studio, great host and decent location
    Jana
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    5 September 2018
    Very clean, comfortable, the owner and staff were very friendly and helpful.
    Kathrin
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    2 September 2018
    The host was amazing, giving us great tips of what to do around the island. The location was good, no sunset view but a short walking distance from the great views and a little more quiet. We had a view of the sea from our apartment which was nice. Very spacious apartment with a little kitchen area giving you everything you need for a perfect stay!
    Sophie
    fr

    Review score

    6.7
    21 August 2018
    The bed was moderately comfortable and instead of having a room with a balcony we had a ground floor room with small terrace and no privacy
    Good location and overall facilities
    Riki
    de

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018

    Perfect accommodation in Santorini

    - Almost nothing. Only shower room was a bit slippery.
    - First of all, I really appreciate for hospitality of the owner. My son had small problem and we had to bring him to doctor, but owner could brought us to hospital by their car. That was really helpful. - The view from the terrace was so great. Especially twinkling stars in the night were so beautiful. - I had to walk ca. 5 min to Fira, but there is direct foot path so it was comfortable. (But it may be hard with heavy suite cases.) - Firostefani and Imerovigli are also walking distance. - The restaurant next to the accommondation "Taverna Simons" was reasonable, friendly and tasty. - Room are cleaned up evey day, so we didn't have to worry about garbage can in the toilet.
    Geraldine Cocking
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    9 August 2018
    There was a coffee machine but no coffee. We didn't know which to buy. Beds were a bit hard. Sheets were a bit like paper. Crunchy.
    We loved the position. Owner was delightful and helpful. Price was great.
    lu

    Review score

    8.8
    30 July 2018
    We appreciated the home made cake offered for breakfast. Thank you Eva!
    Mirta
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    28 July 2018
    the information that was left for all hotel guests on the inside, stating that we should lock all windows and doors while we are out or asleep just incase we don't get "robbed" :-/ this made me feel a bit paranoid
    The Room we stayed in was very beautiful and decorative and had a lovely window view of the sea, the room was very clean, had a very nice kitchen with all kitchen supplies provided, hostess was very kind and extremely informative and had bus schedules handy as well as maps.
    Trinidad
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2018
    The host, Eva was very friendly and adviced us where to go and what time was best to leave. It made our exprience in santorini excellent!!
    JOY
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 July 2018

    Alonia July 2018

    Nothing
    Excellent location for restaurants, shops, bars , sightseeing and local transport. Accommodation offered everything we needed and was well laid out and very clean. Nice area outside for sitting and taking in the views. Eva and Staff very friendly , helpful and accommodating. We had a lovely stay Thankyou
    waleed
    eg

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joosung
    kr

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2018

    Everything was great

    Everything was great
    Sarah
    sg

    Review score

    10
    5 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pablo Gabriel Ayala
    ar

    Review score

    9.6
    4 July 2018

    Very confortable and nice

    The electric system of the shower (wait 15min for hot water) is not the most practical system, but works ok. Also it would be nice to have something to hang wet clothes.
    The attention of Eva was very nice and helpful. The room was cozy and very clean. The patio outside was nice. The location was great, very close to Fira center and to Firostefani typical sunset.
    Silke & Donate
    de

    Review score

    10
    4 July 2018
    We very much enjoyed our stay at Alonia Studios. The room was very clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The room had a nice balcony with ocean view and a kitchen with a fridge, dishes and cutlery. The staff was very friendly, helpful and always available to answer any questions. The studios are located in beautiful Firostefani, just 5 minutes of walking distance to Fira.
    Benu Mathew
    be

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2018

    Awesome stay

    Eva was a wonderful host. She welcomed us really well. Informed us the places to visit, how to travel and was always available. The studio was excellent... White and blue doors. Beautiful... We could see the sea directly and also the airport.
    Wai Kit
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    30 June 2018
    Eva the innkeeper was very helpful and gave good recommendations depending on one’s needs.
    João
    pt

    Review score

    6.7
    23 June 2018
    There was nothing that really bothered us. Still as improvements we would suggest: 1) it would be nice to have the possibility to have breakfast 2) the bathroom could be renovated and the shower could have more power.
    Fit for purpose. We stayed on a small appartment which was really nice, clean and confortable (with AC). The appartment had a small table outside, so we could have breakfast which was relaxing eventhough it was not a private balcony so it could happen that other guests pass by. If you are looking for something simple (no luxury or wow) but still clean and confortable I think Alonia fits the purpose perfectly.
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    12 September 2018

    Awesome place! definitely recommended

    Great place! the hosts were amazing very friendly and helped in whatever possible
    Joanna
    se

    Review score

    9.2
    11 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews