Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.4
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Hean
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 April 2018
    too close to the main road
    close to most popular attraction
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 April 2018

    Excellent value for money and very pleasant and helpful staff

    No bread or meat knives, no washing washing machine.
    Excellent customer service with room cleaned and tidied everyday.
    LingSun
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    12 March 2018

    Laxative,cocy rooms

    It's a little cold in the night.
    This is much more like family hotel. It's a little far from the city center. But it's quiet and very near the church with the bule roof, which is about 5 min's walk. Also there is a small supermarket and restaurant nearby. There are big terrace on every floor. So you can sit outside and enjoy the sea-view. Also the garden is quite beautiful. There is a swing under the tree. The room is good, with a lot of dishes so you can cook there. The host family is very friendly. It's a little difficult to communicate in English. But it didn't matter much.
    Tenzin
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    30 December 2017

    Gorgeous panaromic views, great hostess, quiet space away from the main square area of Fira.

    The bed was not not comfortable.
    The view
    WOEI SHIN
    sg

    Review score

    10
    3 November 2017

    Great location, quiet property, lovely apartment

    The owner contacted me to check on my arrival time and ensured that someone was there to receive me. I really appreciate it. The apartment is beautifully decorated and located in a quiet and safe street with no tourist buzz, and yet just 3 mins from Firastefani which offers awesome view, and a handful of restaurants / shops that are not as touristy. In the other direction, 10 mins away, is Fira which is too touristy in my opinion.
    Philip
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    1 November 2017

    Excellent

    Stairs to rooms were quite steep
    Large bottle of water and slices of cake in room on arrival
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    21 October 2017
    Transfers from/to port and airport expensive.
    Very pretty décor and quite spacious for a studio. Good sitting outside and looking towards the sea with lovely sunrises. Good traditional taverna very close by.
    Antonio
    de

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    14 October 2017
    View
    Ying
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    11 October 2017
    good location. personally i like this place better than fila center. strongly recommend this hotel!
    Poppy
    se

    Review score

    8.3
    10 October 2017

    Great value, clean apartment, perfect location!

    The fridge in our studio apartment buzzed incessantly, and this disturbed our sleep a fair bit. Plus the beds were VERY firm so our sleep could have been better. But only small gripes really.
    Lovely clean and large apartment with a great terrace overlooking the east side of the island. Incredibly easy to get around & close to shops, bus stop, main town. We arrived really late so it was super helpful having the taxi driver pick us up and let us into the apartment. Cute plunge pool and sunbathing area too! Also we got lots of helpful tips and ideas for things to do from the host.
    Jahangir
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 October 2017

    Would recommend

    Bed was a little uncomfortable
    Great location, very central
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    at

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2017
    Beautiful view, fantastic room and fantastic stuff !!!
    Mayank
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    19 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachel
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    18 September 2017

    excellent location/views, friendly hosts, clean!

    host Angela was extremely friendly, enthusiastic, helpful and accommodating. the room was very large and clean, we had a kitchen, kettle and fridge, nice sized balcony with excellent view of the sea (not caldera side) (top floor room type) had access to jacuzzi next door. fira is a 5 mins walk. down the hill to the right. you can go the back way behind hotel which is a nice stroll (lots if stairs though) to shops, views of caldera and restaurants. firostefani bus stop is down the driveway to the left 100 meters. this bus also goes to Oia. 10 min walk to main Fira bus station (if you don't have alot of luggage) fira bus station connects you to all beaches, airport and other towns.
    rasha
    eg

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2017

    Great value for money amazing view

    Amazing view walking distance to fira and firostefani it is in the middle 15 minutes walking to bus station clean practical very good price and receptionist are very nice
    Nicole
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    8 September 2017

    Quieter part of Fira, nice view, huge room.

    There were a few warnings about thieves and robbery which made us hyper aware. We never felt unsafe though.
    Easy to walk straight into town as the pedestrian path is just behind the property. Cute family fun place.
    shamik
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    5 September 2017

    Value for money..

    Bed is little hard for sleeping.
    Everything is in good condition. Value for money. shops and restaurants are nearby. 5 mins walk for the caldera view and 7-8 mins walk to Fira central.
Loading reviews