Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.4
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Wedding Guest
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 June 2018

    Very pleasant and helpful host. Some nice touches which made for an enjoyable stay at Alonia Studios

    graham
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 May 2018

    Excellent facilities ( no restaurant bit many opportunities locally).

    Excellent room (had a superior one) and easily located for all facilities of Fari.
    Scotfree53
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 May 2018

    Alonia Studios

    Some traffic noise, but not unbearable
    Very clean, excellent housekeeping Comfortable beds Good shower Nice balcony with sea view Good location for restaurants
    Fabio
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    23 May 2018
    At our arrival we were told that since the tap water is not drinkable we would get bottled water but we only got 1 bottle over our 3 nights stay.
    nice simple house with a nice seaview. Right behind the house is the footpath that brangs you to Firostefani (1 minute) and Fira (5 minutes). The large P6 Parking is right opposite the property. our apartment was large and simply but tastefully furnished. Very clean
    Lindon
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    23 May 2018
    The bathroom was a bit cramped and poorly ventilated.
    Access to the caldera walkway was convenient from the side of the property. View from the balcony was good, but it should be noted that you cannot see into the caldera from this property, the view is outward to the Mediterranean.
    Iris
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    18 May 2018

    Good location with great comfort and cleanliness. Nice sea-view too and walking distance to Fira!

    Toilet flush has been giving us problem almost everyday. Need to repair.
    Overall was a great place to stay. Clean with comfort and good location.
    Sarah
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Devidas
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hean
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 April 2018
    too close to the main road
    close to most popular attraction
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 April 2018

    Excellent value for money and very pleasant and helpful staff

    No bread or meat knives, no washing washing machine.
    Excellent customer service with room cleaned and tidied everyday.
    LingSun
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    12 March 2018

    Laxative,cocy rooms

    It's a little cold in the night.
    This is much more like family hotel. It's a little far from the city center. But it's quiet and very near the church with the bule roof, which is about 5 min's walk. Also there is a small supermarket and restaurant nearby. There are big terrace on every floor. So you can sit outside and enjoy the sea-view. Also the garden is quite beautiful. There is a swing under the tree. The room is good, with a lot of dishes so you can cook there. The host family is very friendly. It's a little difficult to communicate in English. But it didn't matter much.
    Tenzin
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    30 December 2017

    Gorgeous panaromic views, great hostess, quiet space away from the main square area of Fira.

    The bed was not not comfortable.
    The view
    WOEI SHIN
    sg

    Review score

    10
    3 November 2017

    Great location, quiet property, lovely apartment

    The owner contacted me to check on my arrival time and ensured that someone was there to receive me. I really appreciate it. The apartment is beautifully decorated and located in a quiet and safe street with no tourist buzz, and yet just 3 mins from Firastefani which offers awesome view, and a handful of restaurants / shops that are not as touristy. In the other direction, 10 mins away, is Fira which is too touristy in my opinion.
    Philip
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    1 November 2017

    Excellent

    Stairs to rooms were quite steep
    Large bottle of water and slices of cake in room on arrival
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    21 October 2017
    Transfers from/to port and airport expensive.
    Very pretty décor and quite spacious for a studio. Good sitting outside and looking towards the sea with lovely sunrises. Good traditional taverna very close by.
    Werawan
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    12 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shahrzad
    at

    Review score

    10
    6 June 2018
    _
    Perfect location,nice and clean apartment,everything was very good. Miss Eva and her sister were very kind and helpful.
    Amanpreet
    nl

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    teinfishi
    ar

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    Wonderful stay

    Very nice, comfortable and with a great view to he sea. 10 minutes walk from Fira. Friendly and helpful staff.
    GEORGIA
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    11 April 2018

    Alonia Studios is a value for money choice, considering the standards of Santorini

    Given that the weather can become really chilly at night in Santorini, even during the spring months, a heating system in the bathroom would be really convenient.
    The hospitality of the owner was great; she was really helpful and willing to give us extra info about our stay in Santorini. The location was perfect; at a walking distance from Fira but at the same time far enough from the noise. We also enjoyed our view from the balcony to the sea. Last but not least, our apartment had a well equipped kitchen, which I consider very important for family vacations. Alonia Studios is a value for money choice, considering the standards of Santorini, which is one of the most expensive greek islands.
Loading reviews